Hummus without Tahini

I’ve tried hummus with tahini before, but I’ve never liked it that much, I think its because it feels to rich or strong, so for years I’ve made it without and most people prefer my version.  I made this today and my blender decided to pack up so I was stuck mashing it by hand! I got a good workout, but my hard-work paid off!

 

This recipe is light and lemony and hits the spot 🙂 perfect for dipping vegetables and for sandwiches!

 

HUMMUS WITHOUT TAHINI

Image

Ingredients

* 1 can garbanzo beans

* 1 tsp Cumin

* 1/2 tsp Paprika

* 1 large clove garlic minced

* 3 tbsp lemon juice

* 3 1/2 tbsp olive oil

* 1/4 tsp chili powder

* 1 tbsp water ( add more if you want it runnier, this was a perfect thickness for me)

* salt and pepper to taste

Directions

Blend everything in the blender until smooth. Garnish with a pinch of paprika and enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Hummus without Tahini

Leave a Reply

