Bald Gingerbread Cupcakes

I had such a wonderful day yesterday. Its been raining here constantly and its been driving me up the wall, don’t get me wrong I love the rain, but when its raining for days with no break and you discover new leaks in your house every couple of seconds it gets a little much!But yesterday was a beautiful day, it was nice and warm and just magnificent! I decided to celebrate this day with a cycle along the beachfront! It was so relaxing and refreshing to be out and about again and not having to wear a jersey!

Image
I’m glad I enjoyed yesterday, because today is another cloudy day 😦 I shouldn’t complain, because the rain is one of the reasons that makes my little part of the world so beautiful and green!

Well lets hop right into this recipe, this is another birthday recipe that was o so good, I created the gingerbread cupcake myself and used a sugar free vegan cream cheese frosting recipe from another blog and I hated the frosting so much that I scraped it off, I don’t know if it was just me, but it wasn’t my cup of tea. I’m not including the frosting recipe, because I don’t think its worthy, but this was mouthwatering without the frosting. So its a bald cupcake. Hope you enjoy.

GINGERBREAD BALD CUPCAKES– 10 cupcakes( I used funny cupcake liners, I think it would make more if it was in normal ones)

Image

Ingredients

* 3/4 Cup Brown cane sugar
* 1 2/3 Cups flour
* 1 tsp Baking powder
* 1 tsp Baking powder
* 1/4 tsp Salt
* 2 TBSP Ground ginger
* 1 tsp Cinnamon
* 1/2 tsp Cloves
* 1/2 tsp Nutmeg
* 1 tsp Blackstrap molasses
* 1/2 Cup Sunflower oil
* 1 tbsp Apple Cider Vinegar
* 1 tsp Vanilla
* 1 cup Soy milk or water

Directions

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

Line a muffin pan with muffin liners or grease the pan. In a bowl combine the sugar, four, baking powder, baking soda, salt, ginger,cinnamon, nutmeg and cloves.

In a separate bowl mix all the wet ingredients together. Β  Pour the wet mixture into the dry mixture and stir well.

Pour the batter into the muffin liners and bake 35 minutes or until a toothpick inserted comes out clean.

Image

Enjoy this with a nice cup of tea. Have a lovely day.

6 thoughts on “Bald Gingerbread Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

