Fresh Lemon and Cilantro Dip

I’ve been having a couple of days of food flops! Its been driving me up the wall, and driving me crazy! My first disaster was a Vegan fish taco, I make this a lot, but this time I decided to bake the tofu instead of frying it to make it a little more healthy, well it turned out OK, you would understand my disappointment if you only knew how delicious this recipe is on other occasions, it was still edible, but I didn’t spice it enough! But with the lemon dip it was amazing! 

Image

It still looks good, but I know the truth!  The dipping sauce I make with the tofu is still just as good as ever and really made up for the tofu, its fresh and gives me a feeling of summer.  Serve over a salad, with tofu or as a french fry dip.

 

FRESH LEMON CILANTRO DIP

Image

Ingredients

  • 1/2 cup vegan mayonnaise
  • 1 tsp lemon zest
  • 4 tbsp lemon juice
  • 1 tbsp chopped cilantro
  • big grind of black pepper

Directions 

Mix all ingredients together use immediately or refrigerate.

 

Image

Now to get back in the kitchen and I hope nothing explodes!

4 thoughts on “Fresh Lemon and Cilantro Dip

Leave a Reply

