Bell Pepper Tofu Scramble

I’m not a big breakfast person, if you haven’t noticed go look at my recipe page 🙂 my idea of a nice breakfast is cereal and when I really want to treat myself….Mixed cereal!!!! I love mixing different kinds of cereal. I’m a breakfast for lunch or dinner kind of person, so this tasty tofu recipe was enjoyed during lunch time! Its plain with just the right amount of spice and with bell peppers added for extra flavor and maybe, because they make them look so damn pretty!

BELL PEPPER TOFU SCRAMBLE – 2 large servings or 4 small servings

Image

Ingredients

  • 1 block silken tofu
  • 1 small onion, finely chopped
  • 2 cloves garlic, minced
  • 1/2 each green, yellow and red pepper, diced
  • 1 tsp mild curry powder
  • 1 tsp turmeric
  • 1/2 tsp cumin
  • 2 tbsp ketchup
  • salt and pepper to taste
  • 1 tbsp oil

Directions

In a medium pan add oil, onion and garlic and cook until translucent.  Mix the curry powder and the ketchup and cook for 1 min.  Next crumble the tofu in and stir well add the turmeric and peppers and cook for 5 minutes, stirring frequently. Add salt and pepper to taste.

Image

Enjoy with toast or on its own.

Enjoy the weekend!

4 thoughts on “Bell Pepper Tofu Scramble

  1. Sophie33 says:

    I love a good tofu scramble but prefer to use firm tofu here! 🙂 I also love to make tofu scramble just like yours & like to add a bit nutritional yast for added cheesy flavour & yellow colour & stuff it all in a round Turkish bread! Double yum!

  2. Koko says:

    I am sooo not a breakfast person either! I have had a tofu scramble once, and it was very good. Perhaps I should give it another go! Great looking recipe 🙂

Leave a Reply

