Orange Earl Grey Iced Tea

We’ve had such beautiful weather this weekend 🙂 You would never say that its been raining for 2 weeks straight, but who cares when you have such amazingly beautiful days without a cloud in the sky and what goes better with beautiful days than Iced tea!  

I’m a bit of a tea freak, I’ve got all sorts of tea I’ve got masala tea all the way from India, jasmine tea, rooibos tea, pomegranate rooibos and lots more, but my favorite tea is earl grey!  I don’t know what it is about it, but I just love the flavor explosion that earl grey gives me.

 

Image

Image

Image

 I also had a lot of oranges that I got from my parents so I decided to add it with the earl grey and boy o boy was it refreshing.  This is a great drink for HOT days.

 

ORANGE EARL GREY ICED TEA – 1 large jug

Image

Ingredients

  • 5 cups boiling water
  • 5 earl grey tea bags
  • 5 slices, orange
  • 4-5 tbsp agave nectar or maple syrup ( sugar will be fine)
  • 3/4 cup fresh orange juice

Directions

In a large jug add the tea bags, boiling water, agave nectar and orange slices, let steep for about 30 minutes.  Remove the tea bags and discard.

Image

Stir in the orange juice and refrigerate until chilled.  ( Give it a big stir before serving)  Garnish with orange slices and serve.

Image

I’m hoping to get to the beach today 🙂 What’s your Sunday plans 🙂

 

4 thoughts on “Orange Earl Grey Iced Tea

Leave a Reply

