Clutter free = happy mind

” Out of clutter find simplicity; From discord find harmony” – Albert Einstein 

I’m loving the clean environment, my mind feels clear again and I can work without having to see a giant mess.  Well its not as clean as yesterday, because of my dear old boyfriend messing things up as he goes :(, but at least now I don’t feel as overwhelmed with all the stuff, so cleaning up is a breeze.

 

LIVING ROOMBefore

This is the area we spend most of our time and it gets really messy.

Image

Image

Image

Image

After

I cleaned up the area and got rid of all the random boxes.

Image

Image

Image

 

THE KITCHEN Before

I always try to keep the kitchen neat and tidy, but after a morning rush and being lazy it looks like this.

Image

Image

Image

After

I just ended up putting everything away and recycling the empty bottles I had everywhere, AAAAAAAH, feels so good having a clean kitchen.

Image

Image

Image

 

BEDROOM – before

The bedroom is the one room I have to clean all the time it gets so dirty and makes me feel like we are both malting 😕 I gather a wigs worth of hair every single day and this includes Pedro the cats hair :/

Image

Image

 

After

Let me explain why we only have a mattress haha, we bought this mattress 4 years ago and at the time we had a big debate in the store about why its better to get this way more expensive mattress ( the one you see above) than a normal bed with the base.  Our plan was to get a nice bed frame and after searching for years we still haven’t found one we like 🙂 and I like being so close to the floor now.

 Image

I moved the lamp from the kitchen back to the computer area.

Image

 

COMPUTER NOOK

This is where I do most of my work, but its actually my boyfriends computer area.  I just like it, because I feel enclosed 😀

Image

Image

After

Just general clean up and organizing.

Image

Image

The roach picture I made for my boyfriend 3 years ago as a joke, he is unnaturally scared of roaches.

 

And that’s my clean up frenzy 🙂 I hope I can inspire you to take the plunge and do a clean up 🙂

5 thoughts on “Clutter free = happy mind

Leave a Reply

