Cucumber salad

My beach day didn’t happen yesterday 😦 booo.  Instead I decided to do a super clean up of our flat, I’m surprised how such a little place can get filled with so much crap.  My partner LOVES stuff and when its free he will take anything and I’m the complete opposite, I don’t like things especially if it clutters the place.  

I think today people love having more and more and in the process they just keep wanting things that they don’t actually need.  This is one of the reasons why I don’t like Christmas  it really upsets me to see family stuffing their faces with food until they feel sick, but they don’t think about the people dying of hunger on the streets.  I guess this makes me a Grinch 😛

Okay, okay enough ranting.  This is a perfect refreshing, light salad perfect for hot days 

 

CUCUMBER SALADserves 4 

Image

Ingredients

  • 1 small cucumber chopped
  • 6 grape tomatoes, halved
  • 8 basil leaves, chopped
  • 1 tbsp olive oil
  • 2 tbsp white wine vinegar
  • 1 tbsp agave syrup or maple syrup
  • salt and pepper 

Directions

In a large bowl combine the cucumber, tomato and basil.  In a small bowl mix together the olive oil, vinegar and agave.  Toss the salad with the vinegar until well combined, season with salt and pepper.  Refrigerate for 15 minutes. Serve chilled.

Image

Leave a Reply

