Tropical Dream Smoothie

This is my favourite smoothie, well at least for now 🙂  If you haven’t guessed this already, I got an amazing blender for my birthday! 🙂 I was telling a friend I feel like blending everything I eat, because of this machine!

This delicious smoothie will make you feel like you are in a tropical dream, all you have to do is close your eyes and you will be here. 

Image

TROPICAL DREAM SMOOTHIE – 2 -3 servings

Image

Ingredients

  • 2 small frozen bananas,chopped 
  • 1 frozen mango, chopped
  • 1 small pineapple, chopped
  • 1 cup coconut water or coconut milk
  • 1 tbsp chia seeds – optional
  • 1 tbsp agave syrup

Directions

Add everything in the blender and blend until smooth.  

I like my smoothie really cold that’s why I freeze all my fruit.  You can add fresh fruit and add in a couple of cubes of ice instead.

Image

5 thoughts on “Tropical Dream Smoothie

  1. Ally says:

    Ah that’s actually very similar to what I had this morning! I just used whatever we happened to have- there was no planning involved. I used coconut water and the same fruits as you, plus an orange, and ground flax (and chia). I didn’t add agave. I agree, it’s a delicious smoothie! I usually add greens but I was all out. Tropical Dream is the perfect name.

  2. Koko says:

    Awesome! I love that there is coconut water in it…and chia seeds- so filling and healthy!! I wish I had some pineapple and mango on hand right now!

Leave a comment